Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2018
 

Randall showed amazing customer service, would definitely recommend them when buying a brand new or new used car. They went and got me better than was advertised.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp May 31, 2018
 

Excellent experience. The salesperson who helped me was Steve and he made me feel comfortable and put no pressure on me. (unlike toyota and kia who harassed me non-stop with calls and texts... beware of Hilo Kia!!) I came back the next day and bought a Hybrid Ioniq and am super happy with it. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Best car buying experience I've had.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google May 23, 2018
 

There are some really great people here and some really nice vehicle's like the one I will post. Drove quite few vehicles here and would say the Subaru and Hyundai's are fresh with minimal mileage.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2018
 

TLDR : All around great service! I brought my car in originally for a slew of recalls as well as a coolant leak and an inoperable drivers side door. The coolant leak turned out to be the water pump which is placed behind the timing belt so they sensibly recommended to get that replaced as well. The drivers side door turned out to be the biggest hassle. The problem was a 2 foot metal rod that needed to be replaced, but Subaru no longer made the part. They called shops all over the mainland looking for the part for me but could not locate one, which they informed me of. I was able to find a junk part down in Keaau and they happily installed the part for me.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 15, 2018
 

I highly recommend this dealership for car purchases.  In particular,  I also want to compliment the positivity of the sales person I had:  Spencer Southwell.  Not only was he informative about the car I was interested in,  but he made me feel like a valued potential buyer.  He went the extra mile in trying to assist me.  Frankly,  if it hadn't been for him,  there may not have been a purchase!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2018
 

Spencer was amazing, patient and extremely helpful. I totally recommend that you work with him!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 14, 2018
 

My husband, David, and I looked online and saw a vehicle that we liked, a Mazda 5. low miles, third row etc. David sent in a request for more info, and we were later contacted by Spencer. What an amazing salesman. We went in to look at the car and he had it up and ready for us and took us out for a test drive. He was not pushy, did not try to be anything but understanding. David had to go to work and promised we would be in the next day to see if we could trade in our Ford Fusion. The next morning, I admit we were running late, but Spencer was there waiting. Our process took long due to us, not him. My husband had to go to a work meeting that was only supposed to be an hour long, but ended up taking two hours, so we were falling behind, then we needed to have paperwork signed by my father in law so that was a bit of a snag as well as transfering over the insurance.  However, no matter how many times we would apologize for making this draw out for hours, Spencer kept telling us that we were fine, he kept helping us feel less stressed. I had a cold and he even offered us his own stash of cough drops. Sat with me, listening to me talk about my kids, and we even were able to swap stories about our late fathers. He was so wonderful, he felt like an old friend, not someone we had met the day before. Although, we ended up making the process stretch out longer than it should have, he continued to be hospitable, patient and never made us feel rushed. I appreciate the way Spencer had gone above and beyond to help us get this car. We absolutely love it and are completely grateful that we got to work with Spencer.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2018
 

Just bought a 2018 Impreza from this dealership. I am very impressed with the service and professionalism that Randal and Yasuo displayed. We are very satisfied with the experience, everything went smoothly and quickly! They were willing to stay afterhours for us to drive our new car home! We had been to several other dealerships in town and were very upset with how we were treated...I never once felt disrespected here and instead felt like family! Thank you Big Island Motors!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2018
 

Absolutely Amazing Dealership, Spencer worked with me and I’m 19 Years old with no credit, I don’t make much at my job and Spencer did everything he could to get me a good deal, at $207 a month and 10% Intrest rate for a 2012 Mazda 3 Touring Hatchback. I recommend this place to everyone looking for their first car or if you just want an upgrade! Definitely will be back again in the future.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 20, 2018
 

BIM and Johnathan Came thru with the car that I wanted. It had a dent in it and they fixed it right away at no charge!!! They have redeemed themselves and I got a better deal than the original car I looked at. I am very pleased with their patience and finding this stressed out gal a car. I would go back to buy another car. If you go ask for Johnathan!! I have been deciding whether to post anything or not because BIM say they are going to rectify what happened. I will adjust this review in response to the outcome which can be in a few weeks I called and spoke with Johnathan about a car for sale on the internet. He said it was still available, to come down and test drive. We went right away and Johnathan had the car out front waiting for us. We went on a test drive and I fell in love and told Johnathan we would pay cash for the car. While we waited in an office Johnathan went to do something and came back and told us the car was sold while we were out driving. We were the first people to test drive that car because there was no miles on it. So how did someone else buy it? AND why did the other sales person contact our sales person to tell him to bring the car back because it was sold? My husband and I were extremely upset at the lack of communication. Johnathan showed us a couple other cars available but none that were comparable to what I just drove and wanted. I was so upset that the car was sold from underneath us. Our time was wasted and we were not given a clear explanation of what happened. Johnathan kept mentioning his boss, but his boss never came to talk with us which he should of. I found this to be completely unprofessional. We left without a car. Johnathan called later asking if there was anything he could do, which was thoughtful but did not fix the issue. He called again and said there is a possibility to make it right with another car coming in a couple weeks. I will see and that is when I will adjust my review on how BIM takes care of us as customers.

Read at Yelp


Leave Us A Review