Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2018
 

I just recently went to see Randall and drove home in a brand new Hyundai Sonata. I needed a reliable car after my Hyundai Accent of 8 years gave up on me. Randall did a great job of helping me get into my new car. I'm very happy and greatful to Randall and the staff of big Island Motors. Randall did a great job twice in getting me into a new car . Thank you Randall for doing an extraordinary job. Because of you, I will always return back to big island Motors when I need a reliable vehicle.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 5, 2018
 

This is an excellent and ethical dealership with a wonderful sales team. My experience was a little unusual. I moved to Hawaii recently, and when my family and I arrived at the Airport, we found that the car rental place would not honor our reservation and we were unable to get a taxi, because taxi drivers did not want my two year old and a car seat (which we had) in their car. We worked through options for quite a while when I finally thought to call a used car dealership. I called Big Island Motors in Kona, and Myya came in to save the day. She not only came to the Airport to take me to the dealership, but also stayed two hours late. In addition to all that, she gave me a very fair deal on the car I purchased, and checked in on my family and I to make sure we were doing well. We had such a good experience that we called Myya when we were ready to purchase my wife's car, and she sold us her car at a fair price as well. The cars we purchased were highly rated, and after driving our cars for over a month and taking them for inspection at a mechanic, I can say they seem to be very reliable and well maintained. I absolutely recommend this dealership and Myya to anyone who is considering purchasing a new or used car on the Big Island.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2018
 

This is an excellent and ethical dealership with a wonderful sales team.My experience was a little unusual. I moved to Hawaii recently, and when my family and I arrived at the Airport, we found that the car rental place would not honor our reservation and we were unable to get a taxi, because taxi drivers did not want my two year old and a car seat (which we had) in their car. We worked through options for quite a while when I finally thought to call a used car dealership.I called Big Island Motors in Kona, and Myya came in to save the day. She not only came to the Airport to take me to the dealership, but also stayed two hours late. In addition to all that, she gave me a very fair deal on the car I purchased, and checked in on my family and I to make sure we were doing well. We had such a good experience that we called Myya when we were ready to purchase my wife's car, and she sold us her car at a fair price as well. The cars we purchased were highly rated, and after driving our cars for over a month and taking them for inspection at a mechanic, I can say they seem to be very reliable and well maintained. I absolutely recommend this dealership and Myya to anyone who is considering purchasing a new or used car on the Big Island.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2018
 

Our sales rep Spencer took great care of us and made the process of trading in my old car and getting into a new Subaru quick and painless. He knew the vehicle inside and out and he was a pleasure to talk to and work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2018
 

Randall showed amazing customer service, would definitely recommend them when buying a brand new or new used car. They went and got me better than was advertised.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp May 31, 2018
 

Excellent experience. The salesperson who helped me was Steve and he made me feel comfortable and put no pressure on me. (unlike toyota and kia who harassed me non-stop with calls and texts... beware of Hilo Kia!!) I came back the next day and bought a Hybrid Ioniq and am super happy with it. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Best car buying experience I've had.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google May 23, 2018
 

There are some really great people here and some really nice vehicle's like the one I will post. Drove quite few vehicles here and would say the Subaru and Hyundai's are fresh with minimal mileage.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2018
 

TLDR : All around great service! I brought my car in originally for a slew of recalls as well as a coolant leak and an inoperable drivers side door. The coolant leak turned out to be the water pump which is placed behind the timing belt so they sensibly recommended to get that replaced as well. The drivers side door turned out to be the biggest hassle. The problem was a 2 foot metal rod that needed to be replaced, but Subaru no longer made the part. They called shops all over the mainland looking for the part for me but could not locate one, which they informed me of. I was able to find a junk part down in Keaau and they happily installed the part for me.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2018
 

TLDR : All around great service! I brought my car in originally for a slew of recalls as well as a coolant leak and an inoperable drivers side door. The coolant leak turned out to be the water pump which is placed behind the timing belt so they sensibly recommended to get that replaced as well. The drivers side door turned out to be the biggest hassle. The problem was a 2 foot metal rod that needed to be replaced, but Subaru no longer made the part. They called shops all over the mainland looking for the part for me but could not locate one, which they informed me of. I was able to find a junk part down in Keaau and they happily installed the part for me.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review